January 2016 Plans

Every year I start off by saying “I can’t believe how fast 20xx went by!”  I mean it! I really truly felt like 2015 was a flash- time seemed to always get away from me and I was left with the feeling I could have done more.

I hope to be more intentional in 2016.  My plan is to set some simple and achievable goals each month and take it one step at a time.  With any luck by the end of the year I will feel as though much more was accomplished.

So lets start with a peek into January shall we?

Food:

  • make cookies, muffins, taco meat, pizza sauce, and spaghetti sauce for the freezer
  • eat from the freezer to make room for the above.  We have a gazillion pounds of soup in there.  We’ll have soup at least once a week to thin it out.
  • begin shopping for a 3 month supply of groceries (will share my list/plan soon)
Finance:
  • iron out 1st quarter budget.  Decide what envelopes (sinking funds) we are going to fill for January.
  • look for savings in the following areas- insurance (vehicle), cell phones, cable (not ready to “cut the cord” but I know researching our options will take time.)
  • start gathering yard sale items from around the house.
Family/Fun:
  • plan two family days (one trip to the Children’s Museum and a trip to the new library?)
  • plan two date nights (Done! we are going to a 40th birthday party and have plans to go out with my brother and SIL)
  • read two books (I am almost finished with Dark Places and have a huge stack of books waiting for me)
  • start our 2016 Project Life family album
Fitness:
  • drink 8 glasses of water a day and manage my diet better.
  • exercise at least 4 days a week (I have an exercise bike- I want to find some free videos for cardio on YouTube or via the library to use as well.  If weather permits I will also walk.)
Home:
  • try one Pinterest Project.  I am hoping to make a quick apron to gift someone should it turn out well.
  • work on setting a better daily schedule.
I think this should keep me pretty busy!  In fact I better go get started!
Leave a Reply

