This Weeks Goals { January 31 }

Here is last’s weeks to do list:
image

* My husband put together new shelving for the basement storage area.  This is to hold my extra pantry items which now need to be organized.  Identify holes and make a list of items to purchase.  Done! You can check out my pantry plan here.

* Start working on the kid’s Valentines for schoolI cut out the bookmarks and punched holes. Now we need to decorate.

*Work out final budget for FebruaryDone, ugh.

*Go through a box of paper/documents that have accumulated. Didn’t get to this.

*Shop for supplies for two craft projects.  Not done. Just didn’t feel up to it.

*Make some meals for the freezerDone! I made mac and cheese as well as taco meat, sloppy joes, and meatloaf.  I also made 3 dozen muffins.

*Price out some of the items I was purchasing at Sam’s when I go to other stores.  I need to figure out where I can get the most bang for my buck.  In progress. I checked out the price of ground beef, cheese, and juice at one store.

This weeks to do list:

  • Get caught up on laundry.  Seriously, it looks like a clothing factory exploded here.  While I’ve been sick I did the laundry but it never got put away.
  • Go through that box of documents/papers.
  • Shop for supplies for two craft projects.
  • Earn some Swagbucks.  I’ve been slacking off on this and I my wish list on Amazon is getting bigger. Time to earn some gift cards.
  • Make sure to use Ibotta, Checkout 51, and Savingstar after shopping. I think these apps are great but it is a bit of a pain. I really wish I could just link all my loyalty cards to these apps. I strongly dislike taking pictures of receipts.
  • Make some banana bread for a snack and to send with my husband to work. I also will make some banana strawberry ice cream. I have a bunch of bananas and strawberries in the freezer.  They will be making lots of appearances over the next few weeks.
  • Start to set up my inventory system for my pantry and write a post about it.
What is everyone else up to? Have a wonderful week!
5 thoughts on “This Weeks Goals { January 31 }

  1. You got a lot done this week, Melissa!

    I also had ‘make a banana bread’ on my to do list this past week.
    I was crushed to realize after 45 minutes or so of baking that the bread is burned from the top and raw in the bottom. I was broiling it instead of baking :((
    I had to discard of it as I was not able to save it. It was so sad..

    Like

  2. Thank goodness that my husband decided to tackle the laundry project yesterday! I can’t imagine how long it took him, as I was gone to work, but he folded and folded and folded, and brought the huge mountain in the laundry room down so that we can see the floor now! We tend to wash a lot whenever we can push the loads through, and he then folds it while watching a movie once he gets a block of time. I will work on it too, but he does most of the laundry around here. I’m glad you got yours worked on–it’s such a daunting task at times.

    Liked by 1 person

      • I know, right? The best plan I have seems to be to throw it all into a big pile and hope someone else (dear husband) does it:) Seriously, I do work on it a lot as well, but it’s not my favorite job. I just love to cook, though.

        Like

Leave a Reply

