Easy Baked Rice

image

I consider myself to be a fairly good cook and baker.  If there is one place I always seemed to fall short it was making rice.  Good grief, I couldn’t even get it right with a rice cooker ha, ha!

I finally stumbled upon a method where I get it right each. and. every. time.  Since rice is frugal staple in both my pantry and many of yours I thought you might like this “recipe” too.

The basic measurements are always the same but the variety is endless.   You can use any flavor bullion,  spices, etc. You can even add in dried onions or veggies.  It is also an easy way to cook up a large pot of plain rice- just omit the spices.

Easy Baked Rice

Preheat oven to 350 degrees
In a Dutch Oven add:                                                                                                                   2 cups long grain rice
4 teaspoons bullion                                                                                                                     1 teaspoon salt (I use Kosher)
1 teaspoon spices of choice
2 tablespoons butter or vegetable oil

 

Pour 3 1/2 cups boiling water over rice, stir, and cover immediately. Bake for 35 minutes.

Remove from oven and stir to fluff.  Enjoy!

One thought on “Easy Baked Rice

Leave a Reply

