March 2016 Plans

20160307_100210.jpg

I’ve got to be honest, this is one lady who is ready for spring!  I am craving sunlight and flowers in my yard.  Cups of coffee while watching the boys play, and the start of some outdoor projects that will go a long way to making this house feel more like home.

Here’s a look at my plans for March:

Food:

  • I have only one plan here. Eat soup.  We live near the factory that makes all the soup for Panera and other restaurants/grocery chains.  Every few months they have case sales to unload extra inventory and it can be purchased for a steal. As in $5 to $10 cases of soup that contain up to 16 pounds of soup.  Well, I got a little over zealous in my purchases of said soup and we have approximately 20 4lb bags of soup right now.  It is taking up a huge amount of space in the freezer- which means I can’t defrost it.  We are also heading into warm weather when no one will want to eat soup. So for this month and next month my food goal will be – eat soup.

Finance:

  • My husband was looking at trading in one of our vehicles.  I need to work some additional savings for this into our budget.
  • I ordered the HD Antenna and it arrived.  Now we need to test it out and make a final decision about whether or not we are going to cancel cable.  I’m ready- my husband is still on the fence.
Family/Fun:
  • We are pretty busy this month.  I would like to plan two family activities though.  It will likely be a fly by the seat of our pants plan.
  • It is my husbands birthday this week.  I’ve got a cake ready to go and will have the kids make a card.
  • I am going to a scrapbooking crop with my mom.  I am really looking forward to this!
Fitness:
  • Continue to exercise at least 4 days a week.
  • Drink more water.  I have no excuse.
Home:
  • Clean and organize the storage cabinet in the 1/2 bath where my husband and I keep all of our toiletries.
  • Purchase new pillows and a throw for the sofa.  Something bright and cheery!
  • Purchase a decorative pillow for our bedroom.  Hang up pictures that we already own.
  • Spend some time outside on warm days.  I want to dig up some flowers that have spread a bit too much.
  • We are going to build a playhouse for our boys.  We plan to follow this tutorial here.  It will take a few weekends so we are going to start at the end of the month.
2 thoughts on “March 2016 Plans

  1. That is awesome that you can get the soup for such a great price! One of the things that helped hubby adjust better to not having cable was the purchase of TIVO. I believe it was about $50 and it has a subscription cost of about $16/mo. It is great because we can record shows and can also watch YouTube shows on TV through it. I am able to go onto the computer and save some cable series that he use to like through YouTube. It helped with the transition because he didn’t feel like he was missing anything.

    Like

Leave a Reply

